Skip to main content

Congratulations to South Bay Union School District 2017 Employees of the Year

Mar 06, 2017 04:06PM ● Published by Paul Spear

Gallery: Congradulations to South Bay Union School District 2017 Employees of the Year [2 Images] Click any image to expand.

Congratulations to South Bay Union School District 2017 Employees of the Year

Congratulations to our 2017 Employees of the Year!  We honored the following team members on February 16 at an event which included families, friends, and colleagues: 


  • Bayside STEAM Academy:  Laura Isaias (Classified) and Michael Moran (Certificated)
  • Berry:  Ileana Murillo (Classified) and Janet Verlinde (Certificated)
  • Central:  Sandie Vasquez (Classified) and Annamarie Covarrubias (Certificated)
  • Emory:  Monica Fernandez (Classified) and Jeanne Adams-Sherwood (Certificated)
  • IB Charter:  Abel Cancino (Classified) and Benjamin Swearingen (Certificated)
  • Mendoza:  Elizabeth Dixon (Classified) and Kelly Sullivan (Certificated)
  • Nestor Language Academy:  Lolita Rosano (Classified) and Mark Rosillo (Certificated)
  • Nicoloff:  Ruben Flores (Classified) and Melissa Frigillana Mejia (Certificated)
  • Oneonta:  Yolanda Franco (Classified) and Alejandra Nuno (Certificated)
  • Pence:  Estela Lestrade (Classified) and Beverly Gonzalez (Certificated)
  • Sunnyslope:  Itai Lopez (Classified) and Haydee Loces-Romo (Certificated)
  • VIP Village:  Nora Cuevas (Classified) and Cherie Maurice (Certificated)
  • Education Center:  Terry Loyo (Classified)
  • Facilities:  Francisco Franco (Classified)
  • Transportation:  Nancy Chavez (Classified)
  • Warehouse:  Jennifer Smith (Classified)

Special congratulations to our District Employees of the Year Terry Loyo and Ben Swearingen!  We are thrilled that you will be representing South Bay!

Story Credit South Bay Union School District


Like what you're reading? Subscribe to Dig Imperial Beach's free newsletter to catch every headline


It looks like we don't have any events for this date. You can always add an event.

ARCRADIO's Podcast Covering Local Bands & Music Events

Arc Radio Ep 13 with Pete

In episode 13 Allen and Cory interview Allen's long-time friend and former boss Pete about Deb's Cookies, his work at the San Diego Fair, the Patriots conspiracies for winning so much and Pete's Who concert experiences and memorabilia collection.