Skip to main content

Dig Imperial Beach

The IB Chamber of Commerce New Board Members Announced, Take Office July 1st

Jun 17, 2015 03:46PM ● By Paul Spear

June 16, 2015

Dear Chamber Member,

I would like to make a formal announcement of the results of the recent Executive Board and Board of Directors election.

Below is list of the newly elected Executive Board for 2015-2016 and the newly elected Board of Directors for

2015 – 2017.

Executive Board of Directors, 2015-2016:

President:           Mike Osborne- IB Pet Hospital

Vice President:    Karen Odermatt- Mobile Notary

Secretary:           Open Seat

Treasurer:           Jim Mickelson-  One Source Realty

BID Chairperson: Christine LaPausky- D'ames Day Spa

Board of Directors, 2015-2017:

                                    Steve Berry- IB Printing

                                    George Braudaway- All-Phase Drywall

                                    Tim Earp- Pier South Hotel

                                    William Landry- Fleet Reserve Unit Post 287

                                    Erika Lowery- Associate Member

                                    Kim Paris- IB Beautiful

                                    Aaron Ruiz- Boys & Girls Clubs of South County

                                    Marco Topete- EDCO


Congratulations to the newly elected Executive Board and new Board of Directors (whose terms will begin on July 1, 2015) and thank you to all of this year’s candidates.  I also would like to thank the election committee for their leadership and support throughout the elections.


If you have any questions or need additional information, please feel free to contact me or the Chamber’s election committee chair Brian Barreto at 626-388-7484 or via email at 

Thank you,

 Joann Barrows


Like what you're reading? Subscribe to Dig Imperial Beach's free newsletter to catch every headline